Phata Poster Nikla Hero

phata poster nikla hero

Phata Poster Nikla Hero a movie which is starring Shahid Kapoor and Ileana D’ruz , is an upcoming film. Basically it e is Bollywood romantic movie and first time Shahid and Ileana will be seen together on screen. Ileana has worked before in Barfi and her acting skills were really appreciated by the audience.

Check out Trailer:

Shahid Kapoor as Vishwas Rao
Ileana D’Cruz as Kajal Padmini Kolhapure
Nargis Fakhri (Special appearance in an item song
Salman Khan as himself in a special appearance
Diana Penty was approached for it fist but then finally Ileana was signed.

The producer of the movie is Ramesh Taurani who has directed movies like andaz apna apna, ghayal, khakee, ajab prem ki gajab kahani in the past. On September 20 2013 this movie is expected to be released.
There is also a saying that Shahid is playing Salman Khan’s fan in the movie.
The music of this movie is given by Pritam. Who has been known to compose the music of movies like Life in a metro, Barfi etc. which was extremely popular.

The movie has a song named Lets go Bananas and people are not liking it because of the lyrics. Shahid Kapoor is again seen dancing in the same way as he has always been. Ilieana D’ruz is also not being liked in the music video. Check out this video song below:

In the other song named Tu Mera agal bagal hai Shahid is shown in a mavali avatar and Ilena D’ruz as marathi mulgi and personally i hate this song as Shahid looks very old. I feel like Shahid has lost his charm after the movie Jab We Met. Video Song below:

It looks like this movie will be full of entertainment and filled with masala and romance. I wish them good luck but to be frank it seems to me that it won’t be a big hit.

List of Songs

01 Tu Mere Agal Bagal Hai – Mika Singh
02 Main Rang Sharbaton Ka – Atif Aslam, Chinmayi Sripaada
03 Hey Mr DJ – Benny Dayal, Shefali Alvaris, Shalmili Kholgade
04 Mere Bina Tu (Duet Version) – Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Harshdeep
05 Dhating Naach – Nakash Azi, Neha Kakkad
06 Janam Janam – Atif Aslam
07 Main Rang Sharbaton Ka (Reprise Version) – Arijit Singh
08 Janam Janam (Reprise Version) – Sunidhi Chauhan
09 Mere Bina Tu – Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
10 Janam Janam (Sad Version) – Atif Aslam

Leave a Comment