Junoon – Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant is a famous Indian pop singer. He won the first season of Indian Idol, a popular idol series which was started at UK. Junoon is his second album. It was release in the year 2007 on December 18. It was brought into the market by Sony BMG. The famous title track song Junoon of this album remained in the top position of pop songs for some weeks. He won the Sony entertainment award for his performance in Indian Idol show and became the superstar of India.

The first hit of his carrier was from his first album Aapka Abhijeet Sawant. The first song of this album Mohabbatein Lutaunga was his major hit and got lot appreciation from the other singers. Videos of all the songs became famous and created sensations among Indian audiences. Sawant got his first breakthrough in Bollywood through the famous song Marjawa mit jawa from the movie Aashiq Banaya Aapne by Himesh Reshmmiya. The composer of famous song Junoon is A.V Trivedi.

He started his carrier as a playback singer and started playing for many Hindi films. Some of his famous songs as a play back singer include Mar Jaavan Mit Jaavan from the movie Aashiq Banaya Aapne, Yaad Teri Yaad from the movie Jawani Diwani and Happy Ending from the latest Akshay Kumar starrer blockbuster movie Tees Maar Khan. Abhijeet sawant is a unique pop singer with a difference. He joined the political party Shiv sena to motivate youths in to the politics. Currently he is co hosting the fifth version of Indian Idol.

Album – Junoon
Artist- Abhijeet Sawant
Copyright- Sony
Year- 2007

List of Songs

No Song Name Playing Time
1 Junoon 00:05:16
2 Dhoondein 00:04:42
3 Ek Shaqs 00:05:40
4 Mahi Mahi Mahiya 00:04:04
5 Tere Bina 00:04:22
6 Tanha 00:04:30
7 Meri Aankhen 00:03:11
8 Junoon – The Dance Mix 00:04:21
9 Tham Ja 00:04:06
10 Dhoondein – The Club Mix 00:04:41

Comments are closed.